Porirua Harbour Trust

New Trustees Appointed

1 Jul 2014

Two new members have been appointed to the Trust, bringing the total number of trustees to fifteen.

 At its July meeting Yvonne Carroll from Titahi Bay and Mark Nicholas from Paremata have been appointed to the trust.

The Chair of the Porirua Harbour Trust, Grant Baker, welcomes the two new members and looks forward to their strong commitment in assisting the Trust in gaining ongoing improvement and understanding by the community of the values of the harbour and the catchment.

Yvonne has strong links with rural New Zealand through her work with the Ministry of Social Development, is involved with the Waka Ama club and has strong governance and community links. Mark has strong business and community experience, is involved with the security industry and has family actively involved in activities on the harbour. Mark has close links with Ngati Toa.




Email Form close