Porirua Harbour Trust

Meet the Trustees

The Trust currently has eight trustees and an advisory trustee.

Mark Neeson – Chairperson

Ray Baker-Underhill

Lindsay Gow

Daryl Hayes

  Christine Stanley

Michael Player

Helen Sligo

Phil Teal

Advisory Trustees

Peter Sherwin – advising on financial and business matters

Management of the Trust

The Trust receives significant support from officers in Porirua City, Greater Wellington and Wellington City Councils.

 The  original Trust contained nominated members from the Greater Wellington Regional Council,  the Porirua City Council and the Wellington City Council as well as a representative from Ngāti Toa   Rangatira.  The Councils decided that given the advocacy nature of the Harbour Trust their representatives were potentially subject to conflicts of interest.  To resolve this situation it was  agreed to reconstitute the Trust without council representatives.  This took place in 2020 and the former trust was wound up completely at the end of June 2021.

Email Form close